Join Us for a Chat About Breastfeeding #EveryNewborn #WDW2014


Tomorrow morning, Thursday, July 31, 2014, at 7:30 AM EST we will lead a Twitter discussion about breastfeeding and World Breastfeeding Week during Every Newborn‘s first Twitter chat after the Partners’ Forum that was held in Johannesburg earlier this month. The discussion will last 30 minutes.

We will discuss important issues such as the health benefits of breastfeeding and how it can save the lives of 830,000 babies annually who live in low- and middle-income countries. We’ll also talk about why the first hour after a newborn is born is the most critical for initiating breastfeeding. We’ll talk about this yea’rs World Breatsfeeding Week that starts this Friday, August 1 and runs through August 7, among other breatsfeeding topics.

We hope to see you at 7:30 AM EST/ 12:30 AM WAT

Join by using the #EveryNewborn, #WBW2014 and #WorldBreastfeedingWeek hashtags.

The entire #EveryNewborn Twitter chat will begin at 12pm CET11am WAT / 6am EST and run until  2pm CET / 1pm WAT / 9am EST with the following organizations led by the Wellbeing Foundation

6.00 am EST/ 11:00 AM WAT
Host: WellBeing Foundation
Handle: @wellbeingafrica
Hashtag: #EveryNewborn

6:30 AM EST/ 11:30 AM WAT
Host: Child Health Now
Handle: @childhealthnow
Hashtag: #EveryNewborn

7:00 AM EST/ 12:00 PM WAT
Host: White Ribbon Alliance
Handle: @WRAGlobal
Hashtag: #EveryNewborn

7:30 AM EST/ 12:30 PM WAT
Host: Social Good Moms
Handle: @socialgoodmoms
Hashtag: #EveryNewborn, #WDW2014, #WorldBreastfeedingWeek

8:00 AM EST/ 1:00 PM WAT
Host: Save the Children Nigeria
Handle: @SavechildrenNG
Hashtag: #EveryNewborn

8:30 AM EST/ 1:30 PM WAT
Host: Maternal Health Task Force
Handle: @MHTF
Hashtag: #EveryNewborn

Photo: United Nations

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s